Present Officers

Patron - Her Majesty The Queen

Permanent Master - HRH The Prince of Wales KG KT

Immediate Past Prime Warden - Mr John S Denholm

Renter Warden - Mr Richard H Close-Smith TD

Third Warden - Mrs Laura M Bugden

Fourth Warden - Mr Nicholas J A Shaw

Fifth Warden - Mr Simon C W Beale


The appointment of Prime Warden is currently vacant following the very sad death of the last incumbent, Mr Simon R Kverndal QC.  The duties of Prime Warden are being carried out by the Immediate Past Prime Warden and the Court has elected the Renter Warden as Prime Warden with effect from April 2021.

John Denholm

Richard Close-Smith

Laura Bugden

Nick Shaw

Simon Beale


Honorary Treasurer - Mr Richard H J de C Moore (Court Assistant)

Honorary Chaplain - The Reverend Canon Bill Christianson

Honorary Historian - Mr Sean M Gay (Court Assistant)

Assistant Honorary Historian - Mr Rodney G Brown

Honorary Bargemaster - Chief Petty Officer (SCC) Paul Townsend

Clerk - Lieutenant Colonel Richard C Cole-Mackintosh

Assistant to the Clerk - Miss Anne Musgrave

Beadle - Mr Mark J P Anderson